Hurricane = more days to read! :)

Image

Anyone who says they’re not afraid at the time of a hurricane is either a fool or a liar, or a little bit of both

-Anderson Cooper

As you have read i am from New Jersey and if anyone has watch the weather channel has seen there is a massive hurricane heading my way! As you also know i am originally from North Carolina, so hurricanes really don’t scare me, but i do love them. I love that it gives me time to spend with my family and guess what they can’t leave. Also it gives me time to catch up on my reading!

I would also like to take the time to vent about the people here in New Jersey. I work at a hardware store which i will call big blue. So i had to work a nine hour shift today and i knew going in it would be a hellish day but i didn’t realize how many Stupid people i had to deal with. I also realized that NJ has two kinds of people, a) the people who panic, and buys everything they see and b) the ones who don’t even acknowledge there is a monster storm heading their way. Example: I had a couple come through my line and they were more worried about what color tile they should buy instead of if they had water to last them a couple days. I was so amazed by these people, i felt like a therapist today cause i had to calm down the panic-ers (yes i just made that word up) and i had to get the no worry people to worry just a little.

Now that i have vented a little i want to get back to what you need during a hurricane,

  1. Water; lots and lots of water, you might need it more then just to keep hydrated ( you don’t want to be the smelly one 😦 )
  2. Foods that won’t go bad, like chips, candy , beans , more candy ( you need a lot of candy if your going to be locked up with your family for a couple days)
  3. And the one thing you can’t forget is a least 10 books, i mean who knows how long you will be trapped.

So if you are in the path for Hurricane Sandy, be safe and don’t kill any family members 🙂 , and please don’t forget to read. And if you aren’t one of us lucky ones in the path please pray for us and don’t forget to read either!

As Always,

Happy Readings!!

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

