Who Are You?

                                                            Image

 

Have you ever wonder why you have brown hair or green eyes? Do you ever wonder who in your ancestors, passed these traits down? Well me being a lover of all history and research, i am always wondering about my ancestors and how they molded who i am today. When i started thinking about all this i decided to really start looking and i started at Ancestry.com. I know, it’s kind of expensive but you can do monthly payments and it has the most information. If you don’t have time to really go out there and find the information yourself, than this website is great for you!! I started With my dad side because i know the least about his side and it took me a whole day on the website to actually get some information. My dad had 11 brother and sisters and i only knew four, and i found out my great-great- Grandfather was in the civil war, i’m so proud of him.

Image

 

Also decided to do my boyfriends family because one day we will be one family and want to see how my kids will turn out. He is a little more lucky because his uncle has be doing research on Ancestry.com for ever and he actually has pictures up of his ancestors and it pretty amazing.

Even though i use Ancestry.com i still want a hard copy of my family history, so i have found a couple books to write down family history. I don’t know if you ever try writing down Genealogy, well it’s hard and you need something to follow and these books help you set it all up, so you can show everyone your family tree!!

 

Take the time and look into your past and find out who you really are!

Hopeful websites:

http://www.ancestry.com

http://www.barnesandnoble.com  (find the books to write your family history down)

http://www.usgenweb.com

These are just a few to get you started! Let me know how your making out!

 

As Always,

Happy Reading!!

 

 

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

