Christmas Time!!

As everyone knows Christmas is only a week away and I couldn’t be more excited! I am all wrapped and ready to go, but for you late shoppers I have some wonderful ideas for you! So as everyone who read my blogs know I love…..BOOKS!! Big surprise, not really! but I do believe books can be the best presents ever! I know you are asking your self how do i know what my family or friends want to read! Well trying to find a book for people is easy, Just listen to what they like, Example if a friend is girly and loves chick flicks well you probably will not go wrong with a chick lit book (ex: anything by Debbie MaComber or Nicholas Sparks) And if you are buying for a young girl in your family, there are a million new YA authors who really can pull kids in to read. I always try to buy a book with every other present I buy. I am going to make a couple lists for different genres.

Top 5 Chick lit you can’t go wrong with:

1. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen ( Yes, it is a classic but it’s the original chick Lit)

2. Bridget Jones’s Diary By Helen Fielding

3. P.S i Love You By Cecilia Ahern ( Give them a box of tissues with this one)

4. Eat, Pray, Love By Elizabeth Gilbert

5. The Notebook By Nicholas Sparks ( Really anything by him)

Top 5 teenage girl books

1. Twilight By Stephanie Myers ( Yes i have read all 4)

2. The Hunger Games By Suzanne Collins ( give them the book and the movie)

3. Ella Enchanted By Gail Carson Levine ( more for 12-14 age group but is great)

4. Uglies By Scott Westerfeld

5. Dairy Queen By Catherine Gilbert Murdock

 

As Always,

Happy Readings!!

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas Time!!

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I totally agree with your Top 5 Chick Lit list…and P.S. I Love You…I cried so much through that book (and movie) that I have had to ban it for the sake of my tear ducts 🙂

    ~Emily

Leave a Reply

