Hello God, It’s me Emily, can you hear me?

This might be the hardest blog i have written. Lets go back to December 14, 2012 around 9:00 am, what were you doing? i know what i was doing, i was worrying about me not having a job and how was i going to get through this and then my aunt called me and ask if i heard what happen in Connecticut. Once i saw the news i realize that all my  problems and worries seem so small or dumb, in other words.

No i am not a mother but i have 9 nieces and nephews and all i could think about was how could i go on without them. And than i prayed for the families, for the killers family and for my family. I asked God to come down and wrap his arms around these families and take their pain away. God is always the first person I lean on when i am in pain or if i know someone is in pain. Yes, from reading this you must think ” wow you have such an amazing faith” but it is not always that way. I sometimes wonder if God hears me and the day this happen i wonder this too. I wanted to scream and ask God to answer my prayers and show me he was listening and to bring all them precious babies back to us. And i felt that way all the way until Sunday when i went to church with my Boyfriend and his mother. I love church but do not go enough but i needed to feel God especially after Friday. And guess what? God showed me he was listening. The pastor at this church was reading out of John and telling the story of Lazarus, and how Jesus brought him back to life. I know you are wondering what this has to do with the shooting….”And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die”  right in the quote brings everything together. No Jesus did not come down and bring all those babies back to life but he is saying they live on and there is nothing to worry about and after hearing that I have realize that God is hearing me and I just need to have more faith and listen. I don’t know what i would do if that ever happen to me but i know God will make these families heal and show them that their kids are living on, in heaven with him. My heart and prayers are with the families in Connecticut!

As Always,

Happy Reading!!

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

