Tales of Aradia:The Last Witch Volume 1

Type of book: YA Paranormal

Author: L.A. Jones

First Sentence: “We are innocent!”

Last Sentence: “The sovereign slowly licked his fangs as he finished, “the more delicious she will be when I drain her dry!”

book1

A New Kind of Paranormal

I came across this book because the author reached out and asked me to read it and give it an honest review. The first thing I notice was that it is paranormal and I am always looking for a good PNR book. after just reading the description I was very intrigued. I have read many books but his one seemed so different. I love the Prologue, it gives a thorough background. It starts at the time of the Salem Witch Trials, while innocent people were being killed by humans, the real witches are being slaughtered by vampires. But one witch escapes with a baby girl before the vampires can track her down the witch sends the baby into the future, the witch says “She will be safe until the moment when she realizes her destiny.” . The story then skips to modern time, where a couple finds a baby in a cave and names her Aradia! As you probably already assume the baby is the same baby that is part of the Salem witch coven. The story skips forth another 14 years, now Aradia is a teenager she knows she’s different but doesn’t truly understand how different she is until closer to the end.

This book has a little bit of everything romance, mystery, PNR, it is definitely a great find. I really love how the author took the history of the Salem Witches and turned it into something totally new for the paranormal community. I gave this book 4 star, I really love the story but sum parts were a little slow but I would recommend  this book to anyone!!  Keep a look out for the interview I got to do with this author she is sweet and I am very thankful she took the time to answer a couple questions!!

Look the book up on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/10255180-tales-of-aradia-the-last-witch-volume-1

Get it on Amazon for free:http://www.amazon.com/Tales-Aradia-Witch-Volume-ebook/dp/B004VTCDYM/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1363221869&sr=8-1&keywords=tales+of+aradia+the+last+witch+volume+1

Get it on B&N for free:http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/tales-of-aradia-the-last-witch-volume-one-la-jones/1107867936?ean=2940011164705&itm=1&usri=tales+of+aradia

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in My Reviews! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

