Plastic Hearts By Lisa De Jong

Type of Book: Contemporary Romance
Author: Lisa De Jong

First Sentence:”Another Mimosa, miss?”

Last Sentence:”My plastic heart became glass the day I met Dane Wright.”

plastic

So Much Heart In One Book!

 

This book was given to me by a friend of mine in a Facebook Group ( Thank you again Elizabeth Gunderson). She raved about this story, so when she said she wanted to gift this book to someone I jumped on the opportunity. I am so glad I did, this book has so much feeling in it, you can tell how much time the author put into this novel. In the beginning you meet Alexandra Riley she’s a student at NYU, she’s always trying to please her rich parents but all she’s doing is lying to herself.  Then Dane Wright comes into the picture, Alex met him at a club but wanted nothing to do with him but when he comes strolling into her art class and plops right next to her, her whole world is about to change. 

It was so easy to fall in love with Dane, he has that bad boy image (what girl can’t pass that up?) but inside he has a heart of gold. He comes from a hard past and because of that he hasn’t taken the time to let anyone in, until Alex walked into his life! This story might come off as your typical love story but there is so much more to it. I wish I could gift this book to everyone, so I could spread the love of Alex and Dane. I am giving this book 5 Amazing stars!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

Find it on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Plastic-Hearts-ebook/dp/B00BMI9HUS/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1365346929&sr=1-1&keywords=plastic+hearts+by+lisa+de+jong

Find it on B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/plastic-hearts-lisa-de-jong/1114721981

Find it on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16335098-plastic-hearts?ac=1

Find Ms. De Jong on Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lisa-De-Jong-Author/172608966217903?fref=ts

Find her on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6670530.Lisa_De_Jong

 

 

 

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in books, My Reviews! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

