Blog Tour: Lost in Distraction by BJ Harvey!!

LID Banner

Blurb:

In the three years after a horrible crime claimed her family, Elise Halliwell has been alone, shut off from the world in a self-imposed emotional exile. She goes through the motions, finishes high school and moves across country to start college and begin the next step in her pre-destined life.

But her exile is dramatically cut short by the entrance of a dark haired, blue-eyed, smirking man who shakes her to the core, achieving what everyone else before him has failed to do, he makes her feel again.

As much as he wishes it were different, fate has not brought Braxton James into Elise’s life, or has it. Brax has to keep her safe from people in her life who have ulterior motives and may want to hurt her.

Elise has no idea the threat she faces, and Brax wants to make sure it stays that way. But as Brax struggles with getting close to her, he begins to live a lie. Unable to resist the pull that is Elise’s bright green eyes, infectious giggle, and loving heart, he finds it impossible to stay away, so the double life of being Elise’s boyfriend and keeping her safe begins.

LID cover

When I read the blurb for this it actually made me cry, I was like great I haven’t even started and i’m balling my eyes out. I started reading and I couldn’t stop. I love books that can draw you in with the first page. You start the book with the Prologue and I again  was crying, I didn’t even know the characters yet and I was crying for them. You meet Elise (Elle) she is finishing up high school and going off to college.  She has a very tragic past, her parents and younger sister was murdered while she was away at camp.  She has closed herself down completely, just doing what she has to and that’s it.

“I’ve learned that I don’t need hope and that I don’t need love”

The first day of college she meets Brax, she has no idea who he is but he knows who she is. He has been assigned to protect her but she doesn’t know she needs protecting. He wanted this job he knew just by looking at her, he needed to be there with her. These two characters bring out so many emotions and I love stories that can do that. Elise has close herself down from love and Brax is about to open her heart again. Yes, there is a lot of romance but remember this is a suspense too. Elise is in danger and that is Braxs’ job to find who wants to hurt her.  This book really gives you everything you need; love, suspense, twists and turns, it has it all. I gave this book 5 stars! I really hope everyone picks it up fall in love with these characters!

Find it on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17232691-lost-in-distraction

Find it on Amazon:http://www.amazon.com/Lost-in-Distraction-ebook/dp/B00C6ZQ8XA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1365954351&sr=8-1&keywords=lost+in+distraction

Find it on Smashwords: http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/303053

Find it on Kobo: http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/Lost-in-Distraction/book-P3dedD7qm0Gmy0Q1IQHdAQ/page1.html

About the Author!!

BJ Harvey

Having always loved reading, and having been befriended and inspired by some awesome self published authors and book lovers alike, I decided to start writing my first novel, Lost in Distraction in December 2012. It was a conscious decision that started with a song, then the prologue and then catapulted from there. I love music too, like REALLY love music, if there isn’t music playing, something is wrong. Out and Proud Vampire Diaries fan as well.

I’m also a wife, mother, full-time university student and I do contract work for myself from home.

Author Links:

Check out her Blog:  http://bjharveyauthor.blogspot.co.nz/

Find her on Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6886702.B_J_Harvey

Find her on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/BJ-Harvey/471226826268697?fref=ts

Giveaway!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in books, My Reviews! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

