Since You’ve Been Gone By Morgan Matson

since youve been goneThink back to your favorite summer, when it first started did you know it would be your favorite summer? were you excited for it? Did it actually start off terrible? what was it about it that made it that special?

After I finished Since You’ve Been Gone, all these questions popped in my head and took me back to my favorite summer. I was 14 and I got my first kiss, it was magical. Now even though my summer was great; Emily Hughes had an unforgettable one!

Emily Hughes is best friends with Sloane Williams, Sloane is Emily’s other half. When Emily is too shy to say something Sloane is there to save her. But then Emily wakes up one day and Sloane is no longer there, she just vanished. Emily receives a letter from Sloane with just a list in it, a list of things for Emily to do this summer.

Kiss a stranger

Go skinny dipping

Steal something

Break something

Penelope

Ride a dern horse, yo cowpoke

55 S. Ave. Ask for Mona

the backless dress

Dance until dawn

Share some secrets in the dark

Hug a Jamie

Apple picking at night

Sleep under the stars

 

With this list Emily believes it will lead her to Sloane. On the way she picks up some new friends and becomes the person she never thought she could be without Sloane. This story has adventure, new loves, heartbreaks and learning that best friends are forever!

I fell in love with this book, and I mean madly, deeply in love. First off, me and Emily share the same name, what’s not to love? Second I feel like a lot of girls can relate to her relationship with her best friend Sloane. Best friends are something special and no one can take their place.

Ms. Matson developed these characters so beautiful, that you honestly felt like they were real. I love how she put play lists in through the book, I honestly stop reading just to listen to the songs on the playlists. I can now say because of this book I have some new favorite songs!!

I gave this book 5/5 stars and I recommend it for everyone. This is one of those books you will want to go back and read over and over. I also recommend making your own list and challenging your best friend to be someone they never knew that could be!

Find this book on GoodReads.

Find it on Amazon.

Find it on Barnes&Noble.

Also visit Ms. Matson http://www.morganmatson.com

since-youve-been-gone-jacket

 

 

 

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in books, Goodreads, My Reviews! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

