Shatter Me By Tahereh Mafi

shatter me 1

Juliette hasn’t touched anyone in exactly 264 days.

The last time she did, it was an accident, but The Reestablishment locked her up for murder. No one knows why Juliette’s touch is fatal. As long as she doesn’t hurt anyone else, no one really cares. The world is too busy crumbling to pieces to pay attention to a 17-year-old girl. Diseases are destroying the population, food is hard to find, birds don’t fly anymore, and the clouds are the wrong color.

The Reestablishment said their way was the only way to fix things, so they threw Juliette in a cell. Now so many people are dead that the survivors are whispering war – and The Reestablishment has changed its mind. Maybe Juliette is more than a tortured soul stuffed into a poisonous body. Maybe she’s exactly what they need right now.

Juliette has to make a choice: Be a weapon. Or be a warrior.


 I have had this book on my TBR since it came out in 2012,so why didn’t I pick it up? Good question, I feel really dumb right now. This book was everything I wanted and I loved everything about it!

I first want to talk about how pretty this cover is! I mean can it really get any prettier? and to answer that question; No!,but the rest of the series takes my breath away!

ss

Beautiful!!!!

They are all just so amazing. I mean it is so simple but really draws you in, and the details in the eyes are just gorgeous.Go buy your copy and take in the beauty with me!

Now lets talk about Juliette. First I want to say she is probably my favorite female main character EVER!! I really have a problem with most female MC. They are either too needy or whiney and then there are the ones who are just plain mean and I can’t take that either. Juliette has a lot of qualities I can relate to. She is a lonely girl, who knows what she can do but just wants to be loved and treated like every one else. She also sticks by what she believes in, she doesn’t cave under Warner’s craziness! She is honestly a role model for me!

Now lets talk about the men in this book. First is Adam who I adore; and then there is Warner, who really isn’t winning me over. I have heard many people talk about this series and everyone talks about how they love Warner and I have to say he must become lovable in the other books, because I wanted to kill him! He was mean and ugly, I couldn’t find one quality I liked. Now Adam on the other hand, was my cup of tea! He was so loving and just wanted to help Juliette. There are parts when he gets a little too mushy for me but he’s adorable, so I can look past that.

The ending in this book took me by surprise. Most of the time I can guess what will happen, but I never guessed this. It left me needing the second book.

This book will forever be on my favorite list and of course I gave it 5/5 stars, true love here!!

If you wanted to check this book out you can find it on Goodreads.

Also look for it on Amazon

Also on Barnes&Noble

If you read Shatter Me please let me know what you thought of it! Also please go check out my Instagram, I am also posting pictures and talking about books I love!

As Always,

Happy Readings!!

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in books, Goodreads, My Reviews!, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shatter Me By Tahereh Mafi

  1. HOLLY says:

    I’ve heard so many amazing things about this series… I really have to get around to reading it soon!
    And I totally agree- those covers are GORGEOUS!

    • emmegmel says:

      I wish I would have read this sooner, and the covers really are great! if you read it soon, let me know I will totally do a reread of this and I would love to be able to talk to someone about it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

