Books, Books, and More Books

Hi everyone! I hope you guys are having a great August and you are reading a lot. As for me, I have been in a reading slump :(. I read Shatter Me and couldn’t pick anything up. I started 4 books, which I really want to read them all and they are all great books but I just can’t get through them. So I went to my local library and just browsed the aisles and just picked up anything that caught my eye, and I found something. It was a mystery, which I haven’t been reading lately, and guess what? I read it in one day! And that is how I get out of my reading slumps. I know it seems weird but sometimes I over read on one genre and really burn my self out. So I have to go and give my self a fresh start and it works most of the time. What do you do to get out of reading slumps?

This post isn’t all about my reading slump, but I did what to mention why there hasn’t been a lot of reviews. But I do have a new one coming up tomorrow on an Adult Mystery (got me out of my slump) and I just finished a book by Ellen DeGeneres, which was hilarious and a review for that will be up tomorrow or Wednesday!

So lets move on to what I actually wanted this post to be about, Buying Books!! The reason I wanted to talk about this is because I have been buying so many lately and I just like to see what other people are buying and where they buy their books. I made an amazing discovery about 3 weeks ago and it is called The GoodWill Outlet! good

 I have a Goodwill addiction, I mean I love going to them at least 3 times a week, but I never saw a Goodwill Outlet. What you really need to know about the outlet is that all books are 25 cents!!! Yes, you did read that right! It’s crazy and very bad because I feel like I need to go there everyday! I have never been picky about used books, I love books and if they have been previously loved by someone, that’s ok. I have notice though a lot of people will not buy use books. What do you guys think, used books or new books? I feel like I am too cheap and I need to buy used books. And I love the hunt, I mean I walk into a used book store and never know what I am going to find. It’s Magical!

10387886_348387115309461_1955260850_n

10593370_707778159271157_2088417841_n

Just some of my Book hauls from Goodwill Outlet!

As Always,

Happy Readings!!!

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

