Amity By Micol Ostow

amityt

Connor’s family moves to Amity to escape shady business deals. Ten years later, Gwen’s family moves to Amity for a fresh start after she’s recovered from a psychotic break.

But something is not right about this secluded house. Connor’s nights are plagued with gore-filled dreams of demons and destruction. Dreams he kind of likes. Gwen has lurid visions of corpses that aren’t there and bleeding blisters that disappear in the blink of an eye. She knows Amity is evil and she must get her family out, but who would ever believe her?

Amity isn’t just a house. She is a living force, bent on manipulating her inhabitants to her twisted will. She will use Connor and Gwen to bring about a bloody end as she’s done before. As she’ll do again.

Alternating between parallel narratives, Amity is a tense and terrifying tale suggested by true-crime events that will satisfy even the most demanding horror fan


* I was given an Advance Reader Copy in exchange for an honest review. Thank you NetGalley and EgMontUSA.

When I first saw this on NetGalley I knew this was something I wanted to read. The cover is spooky, and then I went to GoodReads and read more about it, I was intrigued. This book goes between two families that lived in this house and what happens to them. Connor and his family is the first family to live there and Gwen is the newer family. I like the whole, going to past and present and I liked how it all connect. The house is very creepy, it definitely seemed like it had a mind of it own. I found this book to be different but not as scary as I wanted it to be. I feel like this book would be better for a younger audience, possibly middle grade. I did find myself putting it down a lot, but it was good enough for me to finish. I ended up giving this book a 3.5/5 stars.

This book was released on August 26, 2014.

Please check this book out on Goodreads.

Find it on Amazon.

Find it on Barnes&Noble.

Learn more about Ms.Ostow.

As Always,

Happy Readings!!

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

