Of Scars and Stardust By Andrea Hannah

ss

d4f57-synopsis2bgray2b262bwhite

After her little sister mysteriously vanishes, seventeen-year-old Claire Graham has a choice to make: stay snug in her little corner of Manhattan with her dropout boyfriend, or go back to Ohio to face the hometown tragedy she’s been dying to leave behind.

But the memories of that night still haunt her in the city, and as hard as she tries to forget what her psychiatrist calls her “delusions,” Claire can’t seem to escape the wolf’s eyes or the blood-speckled snow. Delusion or reality, Claire knows she has to hold true to the most important promise she’s ever made: to keep Ella safe. She must return to her sleepy hometown in order to find Ella and keep her hallucinations at bay before they strike again. But time is quickly running out, and as Ella’s trail grows fainter, the wolves are becoming startlingly real.

Now Claire must deal with her attraction to Grant, the soft-spoken boy from her past that may hold the secret to solving her sister’s disappearance, while following the clues that Ella left for only her to find. Through a series of cryptic diary entries, Claire must unlock the keys to Ella’s past—and her own—in order to stop another tragedy in the making, while realizing that not all things that are lost are meant to be found.


Title: Of Scars And Stardust

Author: Andrea Hannah

Publisher: Flux

To Be Publish on October 8th, 2014

My Rating: 3.5/5 Stars!

My Review:

*I was given this copy in exchange for an honest review, I like to say Thank you to NetGalley and Flux Publishing!

Have you ever read a story and you were completely confused? Well I have and this happen to be one of them. Now you might think confusion is a bad thing but it’s not. I love with an author has me questioning everything they wrote and Ms. Hannah did that. I honestly don’t want to give a lot away in this review, you need to go in not knowing. I will say one thing that I wish was more clear when I started reading, this book is not a Ya Fantasy or Paranormal and I think because I went in thinking that it made my rating lower. I would classify this book as a Mystery or a Thriller but not Fantasy or Paranormal( Goodreads has it listed under both of these).

This book is about a girl name Claire she lives in a small town with a mom, dad and a little sister name Ella. She also has a best friend name Rae and crush name Grant. Oh and there are wolves in the cornfields and they watch you and know all your secrets…..or maybe there isn’t any wolves?

Are you confused yet? well that’s how the whole book is. It’s confusing in a way that makes you feel like you are going crazy and it hurts your head. I have to say the writing style in this book is beautiful and I 100% think Ms. Hannah is a amazing writer and would read her other books, even though this wasn’t my favorite. I do encourage you to read it because it’s different and unique but it’s also very frustrating. But please read it and make your own opinion and remember the wolves are always watching.

Look it up on Goodreads.

As Always,

Happy Reading!!!

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

