The Secret Diamond Sisters By Michelle Madow

mm

Savannah. Courtney. Peyton.

The three sisters grew up not knowing their father and not quite catching a break. But it looks like their luck is about to change when they find out the secret identity of their long-lost dad—a billionaire Las Vegas hotel owner who wants them to come live in a gorgeous penthouse hotel suite. Suddenly the Strip’s most exclusive clubs are all-access, and with an unlimited credit card each, it should be easier than ever to fit right in. But in a town full of secrets and illusion, fitting in is nothing compared to finding out the truth about their past.


Title: The Secret Diamond Sisters

Author: Michelle Madow

Publisher: HarlequinTeen

Published: February 25, 2014

My Rating: 4.5/5 Stars

My Review:

When I was little I used to make-believe I was adopted and my real parents were these really rich people, don’t get me wrong I love my parents but I had an active imagination and I wanted to be rich. Now this book is not about being adopted but it is about finding out one of your parents is the richest person in Las Vegas.

You meet Peyton, Courtney, and Savannah who are sisters and have had pretty tough life with their alcoholic mother. They don’t know their father, and what they have heard about him isn’t to great. But their mother makes a terrible mistake and now all they really have left is their mysterious father. They get shipped off to meet their father and guess what? He happens to be the richest man in Las Vegas, Adrian Diamond. Each sister difference in the way they feel about their father and their new life.

When reading this I really understood why Peyton was so angry, she’s the oldest and had to deal with so much in her life. She’s so mad at her father and actually hurt, where was he when her mom was drinking all the time and they didn’t have enough food to eat. She lashes out at him and really doesn’t want to listen to anything he has to say.

The middle sister Courtney, is most relatable to me. She is the one that cares so much about here family and her school work and she always feels like she has to do the right thing. When she first gets there she is upset but she wants to hear Adrian out and figure out why he was never there. But what she learns might be too much for her to handle.

Lastly you have Savannah, she’s 15 and is so excited to be Adrian Diamonds daughter. I feel like if I was as young as her I would feel the same way. She went from being poor, to being the richest girl and having everything she ever wanted. Her probably is she wants to fit in with all the new teenage socialites of Las Vegas and it isn’t working out so well.

You throw in soon-to-be sexy step-brother, hot new guys  and bitchy girls and you have your self a nice drama filled book.

I really liked this book a lot, it kept my attention and made me laugh. The only thing I can criticize is I think everything happen to fast. Like they were there for one day and they had enemies and there was already people sleeping with each other. But that is really the only bad thing I can say and that is why I gave it 4.5 stars!

Find the Book:

Goodreads.

Amazon.

Barnes&Noble

Get to know the author:

Michelle Madow

Instagram.

Twitter @michellemadow

 

As Always,

Happy Reading!!

 

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in books, Goodreads, My Reviews!, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

