Past Midnight By Mara Purnhagen

past midnight

Synopsis:

Let me set the record straight. My name is Charlotte Silver and I’m not one of those paranormal-obsessed freaks you see on TV…no, those would be my parents, who have their own ghost-hunting reality show. And while I’m usually roped into the behind-the-scenes work, it turns out that I haven’t gone unnoticed. Something happened on my parents’ research trip in Charleston—and now I’m being stalked by some truly frightening other beings. Trying to fit into a new school and keeping my parents’ creepy occupation a secret from my friends—and potential boyfriends—is hard enough without having angry spirits whispering in my ear. 

All I ever wanted was to be normal, but with ghosts of my past and present colliding, now I just want to make it out of high school alive….

Title: Past Midnight

Author: Mara Purnhagen

Publisher: Harlequin Teen

First Sentence: “I was never normal, but I liked to pretend that I was.”

Last Sentence: “And I really, really like it that way.”

My Rating: 4.5/5 Stars!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

My Thoughts:

I have had this book on my TBR for at least 3 years. I finally bought it last year and it just sat there. Finally I had a read-a-thon ( read my last post all about Rybsat) that got me to finally pick up this book. I love ghost books, they are at the top of my favorite genres. In this book you meet Charlotte Silver, she’s 17 and has never had a normal life. Her parents have their own television show basically like Ghost Hunters. Because of this Charlotte has never stayed in one place too long, never lived in a new house or never really had friends. Charlotte and her older sister Annalise, have to help their parents with their newest place to investigate. But something happens in this restaurant and Charlotte doesn’t really know what it is or was. But because of this her parents have promised to stay in one place so Charlotte can finish her senior year and also will buy a new house, which means no ghost or spooky stuff, at least that’s what Charlotte thought. Charlotte learns that places aren’t the only thing that can be haunted. 

I really did like this book a lot but I feel like a can’t review it without giving everything away and I don’t want to do that. If you are a fan of Ghost Hunters on the SyFy channel you will really like this book. I also like how this book is set in South Carolina, something about books being set in the old south makes it spookier. I really recommend picking this up and giving it a go!

Find it on Goodreads.

Buy it on Amazon.

Visit Mara Purnhagen.

As Always,

Happy Readings!!!

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

