My 14 Favorite books of 2014!!!

fav

I am finally doing my favorite books of 2014. I know I am really late, but it has been hard trying to figure out which were my top favorites! I had a great reading year in 2014, I read 87 books last year which I am pretty proud of. I am going to start with 14 and working my way down to my top favorite!!

14. The Jewel by Amy Ewing

16068780

This book was released last year and right when I saw it I knew I wanted to read it. The cover is Gorgeous!!

13. The Secret Diamond Sisters and Diamonds in the Rough by Michelle Madow

mm20821546

This is a YA contemporary and it really gets better with each book. This series takes place in Las Vegas with three sisters and their wild wide from going from nobodies to finding out their dad is the richest man in Vegas! A fast, fun read!! The third one comes out October 27th of 2015, I can’t wait!!

12. A Match Made In High School By Kristin Walker

ammihs

This book was so cute and fun to read. I found this book at a thrift store and thought it looked good, I never thought I would like it as much as I do. The main character is feisty and really relatable.

11. Perfect Chemistry By Simone Elkeles

perfect chemistry

EHHH this book is so swoon worthy! Fun fact about me I think Hispanic man are hot 🙂 Alex Fuentes is one of my favorite book boyfriends.  SWOOONNN!!

10. The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

3%20covers%20final

OHHH these covers!! I love pretty dresses. I have to admit all the way through this series I couldn’t figure out if I was team Maxon or team Aspen! I Love them both!!

9. City Of Bones by Cassandra Clare

city of bones

I feel like I don’t need to explain this book at all!! I can’t wait to finish this series!!

8. Unhallowed Ground By Heather Graham

heather graham

Heather Graham is probably my favorite adult paranormal writer. She adds mystery and paranormal together so well and really writes a great story!

7. Since You’ve Been Gone By Morgan Matson

sybg

First off the main characters name is Emily, which is my name 🙂 So best story ever, right? ha ha This story is really great and Ms. Matson does a great job with detail and crafting an amazing tale!

6. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before By Jenny Han

tatbilb

I really love this book and I think everyone should it, that is all. And the second one comes out this year, YAY!!

5. Lux Series 1-3 By Jennifer L. Armentrout

luxseries

Again all I can do with this series is Swoon! This is what love looks like!

4. Chosen at Nightfall by C.C. Hunter

chosen at nighfall

This is the final book in the Shadow Falls Series. It was a great conclusion to an amazing series.

3. The Iron King By Julie Kagawa

6644117

This series really got me loving books about Faes! So freaking good!

2. Saga Vol. 1-3 By Brian K. Vaughn

saga

I can honestly say I never picked up a graphic novel until Saga and I’m so happy I did. Please just go buy them now!

1. The Duff By Kody Keplinger

the duff

This just might be one of my favorite book of all times. I can relate so much to the main character and really got into the story! I really recommend reading this if you haven’t!

 

What were some of your favorite books of 2014? what are some of your favorite books so far this year? Comment below and let me know!!

As Always,

Happy Readings!!

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in books, Goodreads, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My 14 Favorite books of 2014!!!

  1. HOLLY says:

    I’ve been thinking about reading The DUFF ever since I saw the movie trailer for it the other day. I feel better adding it to my TBR now that I know you enjoyed it! My favorite book so far this year is Great Expectations by Charles Dickens, which I’m currently in the middle of reading for my AP English class. Nice list! 🙂
    My TTT: http://nutfreenerd.com/2015/01/27/top-ten-tuesday-books-id-like-to-read-with-a-book-club/

Leave a Reply

