The Lost Souls Dating Agency by Suneeti Rekhari

tlsda

Synopsis:

She started out as just an ordinary university student, but the sudden and unexpected inheritance of an unused warehouse on the industrial side of town throws Shalini’s life plan askew.

Drawing from her strengths, she decides to set up a matchmaking business, helping the lonely to find a soulmate. But something unusual happens, something unexpected—her first client doesn’t fit the regular profile. Victor is dark, handsome, emotionally available…and a vampire.

Suddenly Shalini’s already disrupted world becomes a place where rules no longer apply. She must learn to adapt to her new occupation of finding The One for a prospective clientele of vampires, shape-shifters, and other beings more likely to bite first and ask questions later. And there are those out there who are less than happy with her entrepreneurial spirit.

But just as Shalini begins to think she can cope with anything, she discovers that she has bitten off more than she can chew, and played with powerful forces that have the potential to not only destroy the Lost Souls Dating Agency—but Shalini herself.

Title: The Lost Souls Dating Agency

Author: Suneeti Rekhari

Publisher: Escape Publishing

Published: January 22, 2015

First Sentence: ” Peering into the receding sunlight from the old bay window I wondered…had I made the right decision?”

Last Sentence: ” It was going to determine whether this became a life or death care for the Lost Souls Dating Agency”

My Rating: 2/5 ❤ ❤

My Thoughts:

* I received this copy from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank You Netgalley and Escape Publishing for letting me review this book.**

I saw the title of this book and just knew I wanted to read it. I love supernatural-paranormal books and this seem like a cool twist on that genre. I went in not knowing a lot and excited to read a new book. The first thing that really annoyed me was the writing style, it just seem so…blah. It seem like she was explaining everything and there was no excitement at all. It read more like a text book than a fictional story. I never got a connection from the main character and I ended up being so annoyed with her. I’m really not a person to give a book a low rating but 2 stars was all i could give it. The reason it got the extra star was because I liked the concept of this book and I think this story line could be made into an amazing story. It you want to look into it for yourself I will be linking the Goodreads link below. 

Find it on Goodreads.

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in books, Goodreads, My Reviews! and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

