August 2015 Wrap-Up

My Wrap Up!!

  1. Nowhere But Here By Katie McGarry- 5/5 <3<3<3<3<3
  2. The Guardians of The Galaxy Volume 1 By Brian Michael Bendis- 5/5 <3<3<3<3<3
  3. Aunt Dimity’s Death By Nancy Atherton- 2/5 <3<3
  4. Rules of Attraction By Simone Elkeles- 4.5/5 <3<3<3<3 .5
  5. Lumberjanes, Vo. 1: Beware of the Kitten Holy By Noelle Stevenson- 3.75/5 <3<3<3 .75
  6. The Saga of Rex By Michel Gagne- 5/5 <3<3<3<3<3
  7. Alex+Ada, Vol. 2 By Jonathan Luna- 5/5 <3<3<3<3<3
  8. Forever Too Far By Abbi Glines- 4/5 <3<3<3<3
  9. Hello, I Love You By Katie M. Stout- 4/5 <3<3<3<3
  10. Rat Queens, VOl. 2: The Far Reaching Tentacles of N’rygoth by Kurtis J. Wiebe- 5/5 <3<3<3<3<3
  11. My Little Pony: Pony Tales Volume 1 By Thom Zahler- 4/5 <3<3<3<3
  12. The Ghosts of Peppernell Manor By Amy M. Reade- 3/5 <3<3<3
  13. Goddess Interrupted By Aimee Carter- 5/5 <3<3<3<3<3

I can’t Believe August is already over :(, but on a positive note I had an amazing reading month! I can’t believe I read 13 items, especially since I have been in a major reading slump since the beginning of June. Most of the things I read this month I honestly enjoyed, my favorite would have to be The Rat Queens and my biggest surprise was Goddess Interrupted. I honestly didn’t enjoy the first one that much and wasn’t super excited to start the second one but I started it at 10pm and finished it about 1am, I couldn’t put it down! My least favorite this month was Aunt Dimity’s Death, the only reason I read this was because my boyfriend’s mom really liked it and asked me to read it. To be honest the book isn’t terrible, just isn’t what I like and the writing is different from what I am use to. All in all this was an really good reading month and I can’t wait to see what September will bring!

What did you guys read this month? I hope you all have an awesome reading month!

As Always,

Happy Reading!!!!

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

