September 2015 Wrap-Up!

My Wrap Up!

Hey guys! I am back to do my September wrap-up! I read 8 things this month, 4 books and 4 graphic novels.

First thing I read was:

Wytches, Vol.1 By Scott Snyder

wytches

Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤

This was not what I expected, I went in wanting scary but it ended up being weird. I did like the story but the art work was different and not really what I like. I don’t think I will continue on with this series.

After reading that I picked up Lady Killer Vol.1 By Joelle Jones

lady killert

Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I was given an copy of this through Edelweiss, in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Edelweiss and Dark Horse Books. This was so much fun and I really loved it! It was released September 15th and I recommend everyone going out and reading it!

On the same day I read Lady Killer, I finished The Goddess Inheritance(Goddes Test #3) By Aimee Carter.

the goddess inheritance

Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I really enjoyed this whole series and this was a great ending for it. I have never read a mythology retailing like this and I want more! I will be reading the novellas this month and hopefully doing a whole series review.

I then went to my local library and picked up a new release: The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall By Katie Alender.

the dead girls of hysteria hall

Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

This is one of my new favorites for this year. First of all Katie Alender is an amazing writer and I loved her Bad Girls Date Die Series. This book would be perfect for Halloween but I love ghost stories all year long! I can not wait to buy this and re-read it!

I then had another graphic novel from Edelweiss to review and that was  The Complete Love Hurts By Kim Anderrson.

love c

Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I received this for review from Edelweiss and Dark Horse Books, in exchange for an honest review. This was a really fun and different graphic novel. This is a lot of short graphic novels all put together in this book. This book is suppose to release on November 10, 2015.

The next day I got a email saying I was approved to review Saved By The Bell Vol.1 By Joelle Sellner on Netgalley.

saved by the bell

Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I was so happy to be able to review this for Roar Comics in exchange for an honest review. If you loved the show Saved By The Bell then you will really enjoy this! This was released on July 1st.

My next read was a surprise because I wasn’t expecting to get it but my amazing boyfriend bought it for me for our anniversary. Dumplin’ By Julie Murphy!

dumplin

Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I cannot brag enough about this book! I knew I would like it but I didn’t expect to love it as much as I do. I will have a whole review up this weekend and I will gush and tell you why I love it so!

And the last book I finished in September was Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi.

unravel me

Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

This is the second book in the Shatter Me series. It took me way to long to finish this book and that is because it is written so beautifully that I didn’t want to read it super fast. I am really enjoying this series and cannot wait to get the last one!

Well that is all the books I read this month. What did y’all read? have you read any of the books that I did this month?

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in Goodreads and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

