The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts By K.C. Tansley

the girl

Synopsis: Kat Preston doesn’t believe in ghosts. Not because she’s never seen one, but because she saw one too many. Refusing to believe is the only way to protect herself from the ghost that tried to steal her life. Kat’s disbelief keeps her safe until her junior year at McTernan Academy, when a research project for an eccentric teacher takes her to a tiny, private island off the coast of Connecticut.

The site of a grisly mystery, the Isle of Acacia is no place for a girl who ignores ghosts, but the ghosts leave Kat little choice. Accompanied by her research partner, Evan Kingsley, she investigates the disappearance of Cassie Mallory and Sebastian Radcliffe on their wedding night in 1886. Evan’s scientific approach to everything leaves Kat on her own to confront a host of unbelievables: ancestral curses, powerful spells, and her strange connection to the ghosts that haunt Castle Creighton.

But that’s all before Kat’s yanked through a magic portal and Evan follows her. When the two of them awaken 129 years in the past with their souls trapped inside the bodies of two wedding guests, everything changes. Together, Kat and Evan race to stop the wedding-night murders and find a way back to their own time—and their own bodies—before their souls slip away forever.

Title: The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts

Author: K.C. Tansley

Publisher: Beckett Publishing

Published: August 1, 2015

Cover Rating: 4/5 stars!

My Rating: 5/5 ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

My Thoughts:

*****I was given this copy in exchange for an honest review. Thank You NetGalley and Becket Publishing.*****

I think I have mention many times that I love books about ghosts. I honestly love anything paranormal/supernatural, especially when it has a creepy setting. I have had my eye on this book for a couple months. I feel like this is going to be such a hard review because I loved the book so much, I feel like it makes it harder to write about it. But I am going to try!

This book starts off with a girl name Kat, who can see ghosts but has made herself ignore them for years. She goes to a boarding school in Washington DC and has an amazing roommate/best friend name Morgan. Life has been pretty awesome until her history teacher gives her an assignment to research an old murder/curse. She knows looking into something this old is going to wake up some old spirits she doesn’t want to mess with but how can she tell her teacher no? To make it worse the teacher wants her and three other students to go stay at the Radcliffe Castle to research. There are other characters you meet through out the book and they are all so different and all have their own stories. I want to talk a little more about some of my favorite characters because they are all so different. Like I said before Morgan is Kats best friend and she is actually from the town the Radcliffe Castle is in. I didn’t expect Morgan to play such a big part in the whole mystery but it is mind blowing when everything finally comes out. Next we have Evan who is the TA for her history class. He is more serious and a nonbeliever but is so handsome. I like the way his and Kats relationship changes through the whole book. There is no insta-love and I really appreciate that. Lastly I want to talk about Toria and Alistair, they are two of the ghosts and I love them dearly. Toria is such an tough and amazing girl and I hope to be just like her one day(Probably when I’m dead HAHA) and Alistair compliments her so well. They are an amazing duo and I want more of them in the coming books! Lastly I want to talk about the detail Ms. Tansley put in this book. When reading this I felt like I was right with them investigating and trying to figure out what happened. She describes the castle and the rooms in it so beautifully, I honestly felt like I was there. 

This review doesn’t give this book justice. I always find it so much harder to write about a book I love. I just can’t seem to get all my feels out in it. I do have to say that this a great book and I want everyone to pick it up!

Learn more at K.C. Tansley

Buy the book on Amazon.

Find it on Goodreads.

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in books, Goodreads, My Favorites, My Reviews! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts By K.C. Tansley

  1. You absolutely did the book justice! Thank you so much for loving my story. 🙂

Leave a Reply

