October 2015 Wrap up!

My Wrap-Up

Hi Guys! I hope you had a great reading month, I know I did. I ended up reading 8 things this month and at least two of them were like 500 pages, so I’m proud of myself.

1. The Cursed by Heather Graham

the cursed

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I love Heather Graham’s books so much and this one was just as good! This is part of her Krewes Series which is a paranormal mystery. I love the setting and the characters and especially the ghosts!

2. My Life As A White Trash Zombie By Diana Rowland

my life

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

This was such a surprise for me. It has been on my TBR the longest and that’s why I finally picked it up. I never thought I liked Urban Fantasy books but I really loved this! Also the cover is amazing!!!

3. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer By Michelle Hodkin

the unbecoming

My Rating: 4.5 ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

This was picked for my in one of my Goodreads groups. I have wanted to read this for a long time and was happy to finally have an excuse to read it. I really liked the creepiness and I love Noah Shaw!

4. The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts By K.C. Tansley

the girl

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I was approved for this on Netgalley and was super excited to read, and it did not let me down! This is one of my new top favorites of this year! I did a whole review on my blog.

5. The Haunting of Sunshine Girl By Paige Mckenzie and Alyssa B. Sheinmel

the haunting

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤

This one missed the mark for me. I won this copy on Goodreads and it really sounded like something I would love but I couldn’t relate to the characters and it just wasn’t for me.

6.  The Case for Loving: The Fight for Interracial Marriage By Selina Alko

the case for loving

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I know this is counted as a children’s book but it has such a beautiful meaning and story. I truly enjoyed this!

7. The Evolution of Mara Dyer By Michelle Hodkin

evolution

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤

This in the second book in the Mara Dyer Series and I just wasn’t impressed. I will read the last one because I need to know what happens but I am in no hurry to read it.

8. Bitch Planet. Vol. 1 By Kelly Sue DeConnick

bitch planet

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I was approved by Netgalley and was super excited to read this. I really enjoy and will be doing a whole review soon!

That is my Wrap-up! My favorite this month was probably The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts and my least favorite was The Evolution of Mara Dyer. All in all I liked almost everything I read.

What did you guys read? Let me know down below!

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in books, Goodreads, Graphic novels and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

