Frost By E. Latimer

frost

Synopsis: Megan Walker’s touch has turned to ice. She can’t stop the frost, and the consequences of her first kiss are horrifying.

When her new powers attract attention, Megan finds herself caught up in an ancient war between Norse giants. One side fuelled by a mad queen’s obsession and an ancient prophecy about Ragnarök, the other by an age-old grudge. Both sides believe Megan to be something she’s not. Both sides will stop at nothing to have her.

Fire or frost. It’s an impossible decision, but she’ll have to act soon, because the storm is coming..

Title: Frost

Author: E. Latimer

Publisher: Patchwork Press

Published: August 25, 2015

Cover Rating: 5/5 

My Rating: 3/5  ❤ ❤ ❤

My Thoughts:

**I was approved for this copy through Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. Thank you Netgalley and Patchwork Press***

This first caught my eye because of the cover. I mean just look at it, it’s beautiful! This book has some great parts and than had parts that had me scratching my head. Lets talk about the main character, Megan. Megan is a normal girl from California who lives with her aunt and uncle. Well she was normal until she kissed her crush and froze him.

All that right there really pulled me in. I liked Megan as a character, I mean she had a lot of growing to do but she was a typical teenage girl. I really liked the mythology in the story and how all that came about. What I didn’t like was how things would happen and there would be no explanation for it. I feel like there was many parts where the author could have explained things or even gave us a better back story on things. It left me very frustrated. I also disliked most of the characters and I think that is what really pushed my rating down.  I can say I will pick up the second one because I feel like I am invested in it. 

If you like a different look on mythology than you will enjoy this. Also it is a fast read and fun to be in another world!

Find Frost on Goodreads.

Find more about the author here.

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in books, Goodreads, My Reviews! and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Frost By E. Latimer

  1. hermionefowl says:

    You’re right, the cover is beautiful. I think I’ll pass on this one, but fingers crossed the series gets better! 🙂

Leave a Reply

