Giving Thanks Book Tag!

Hi everyone! I hope you guys are having a great week and getting ready for Thanksgiving(If you are in America). I love watching book tag videos and I always wanted to do some on my blog, So here I am doing one. This tag was created by Hope Ortega, Please go and check out her video!  Here we go!

Name a book that made you thankful you live in your world and not the book’s world.

the hunger ganesHmm there is so many dystopians I could pick from but I have to go with The Hunger Games! I mean I know a lot of people will pick this but it’s a sucky world!

 Give thanks to a book that changed your perspective.

9780373211753_BBI will have to pick a newer book that I just read this month and that is What We Left Behind By Robin Talley. This book really opened my eyes to new terms and just things I didn’t know and needed to know. Yes it is YA but it has a lot of things our society needs to learn about.

What character would you be thankful for if they were your significant other?

maybe somedayI have so many book boyfriends but one that has my heart the most is Ridge from Maybe Someday By Colleen Hoover. Ridge is everything I would want, if I didn’t already have an amazing boyfriend. If you haven’t read this book yet, you need to!!!

 What character would you say “thanks, but no thanks”?

fallen too farThis one was easy for me I am picking Rush from the Rosemary Beach Series By Abbi Glines. I love this series and I like Rush but I honestly wouldn’t want to be with him. He is too cocky and like crazy over protective but I like him as a character.

Name a book that made you laugh out loud, just like your drunk Uncle Earl at Thanksgiving.

my lifeI read a lot of books that make me laugh but the last book that really made me laugh was My Life as a White Trash Zombie By Diana Rowland. This book is hilarious, I laughed so much. The main character just has a funny way of looking at her new life and I loved it!

 Name a book that made you incredibly angry….just like your drunk Uncle Earl at Thanksgiving.

gone girlThere is one book I really dislike and it makes me more mad that people love it and that is Gone Girl By Gillian Flynn. I can’t even talk about it without it getting me mad. UGHHHH!

 Finally, name one thing you are thankful for about BookTube or Blogging!

I am just so thankful to be able to do write and talk about books and to have people actually care about them too. I love both communities so much and I am thankful to have all you guys!!

If you liked this kind of post let me know down below! and tell me about other posts you would like to see!!

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in books, Goodreads, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Giving Thanks Book Tag!

  1. Hi there! I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed reading this blog post of yours! It was so amazing. I just checked out your blog because of this and I couldn’t help but press follow immediately because your blog is both amazing and beautiful! I am so happy I came across your blog. Can’t wait to read more from you, keep it up (:

Leave a Reply

