Top 5 Wednesday: Books I’m Thankful For!

I love Top 5 Wednesday videos and wanted to do them on my blog! Top 5 wednesday was started by Lainey over at Gingerreadslainey, Please go check out her channel! This week is the top 5 books I am thankful for.

5. Twilight

twilight

I know most people aren’t going to get why I am thankful for this book but  I will try to explain.  I have always been a reader but at the end of high school I kind of stopped reading and when I first went to college my friend talked me into reading twilight and it honestly sparked my love for reading all over again. It also introduced me to YA books and now that is what I mainly read.

4. Saga

saga

I am so thankful for this series. I never thought I would ever like a graphic novel but this changed me completely and I am so happy I have it in my life.

3. What We Left Behind

9780373211753_BB

I feel like I have been talking about this book a lot but I am thankful for this book. The reason why I am thankful is more because of the message this book has. I feel like we need more books that talk about the LGBTQ community.

2. Gone With the Wind

gine with the wind

This book is my favorite book of all time and my favorite movie. I am thankful for this book because I love it lol. But to be honest I love that we have a book that depicts that time area.

1. The Bible

bible

 I am a christian so of course my number one book to be thankful is The Bible. If it wasn’t for this book I wouldn’t know or understand my faith as well as I do.

I hope you liked this. Let me know down below what books you are thankful for!

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in books, Goodreads, Graphic novels, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Top 5 Wednesday: Books I’m Thankful For!

  1. MyBookJacket says:

    Gone with the wind is the book that introduced me to “grown up” novels. This is a great idea btw. You ought to turn it into a tag.

Leave a Reply

