November 2015 Wrap Up!

Hey Guys! I am here to do my November  wrap-up! I ended up reading 20 things this month, 10 books and 10 graphic novels. I am so proud of myself and I can’t wait to talk about them!

1.The Goddess Legacy 

the goddess Legacy

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I really love this series and this book was a nice add on for it. This has 5 novellas in it and some I liked more than others. I really enjoyed Ava/Aprodite’s story. I love her as a character and was so sad by what she went through. I also really enjoyed Henry/Hades’s story a lot. I really understood how much he loved Kate. All in all this was great to read and I honestly wish there was more books in this series.

2.Timeless

 tt

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

This book has been on my TBR since 2012 and I finally picked it up. This is a fun YA time traveling book. I really love the history in the story and I adored the romance in it.

3.Princeless, Volume 3

pincesless

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

This was such a fun graphic novel to read and I didn’t realize it was the third in the series until after I finish it but I wasn’t confuse at all. I really want to read all of them now!

4.How to Be Brave

how to be brave

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I was sent this book by St. Martin’s Press and I was so excited. This book is beautiful and has so much heart in it. I fell in love with the main character and really love the journey she goes on to find herself! One of my favorite books of the year. ❤

5.Delilah Dirk and the Turkish Lieutenant, Vol. 1

delilah

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ .5

This was another fun graphic novel. I love the art work in it and I love the adventures they went on. Can’t wait for volume 2.

6. Timekeeper(Timeless #2)

timekeeper

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

This was the second book in the Timeless series and it was a nice ending. This was a sweet and cute duology.

7.Frost

frost

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤

I got this book from Netgalley and really loved the cover. This book had its  good parts but there was parts that needed work. If there is a second one I will probably read it.

8.Baba Yaga’s Assistant

baba

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

This is a really fun and cute graphic novel for all ages. I honestly never heard about Baba Yaga until this book but I love it!

9.Saga, Vol. 5

saga vol

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I don’t need to say anything about how much I love this! Amazing!!!!

10.What We Left Behind

9780373211753_BB

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ .5

This was such a powerful book, I learned so much from it. I am so happy I picked this up!

11.StepBrother Dearest

stepbrother

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

This was picked for by one of my groups on Goodreads. I have owned this since last Christmas. This was a sexy, fun read and I enjoyed it.

12.Diamonds are Forever

diamonds

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

This is the last in The Secret Diamond Sisters trilogy. I have loved this series from the first book to the last. This one wasn’t my favorite and I do feel like it was a little rushed, but I do think it answered all the questions we had. I really love Michelle Madow’s writing.

13.Injection, Vol. 1

injection

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I won this off of Goodreads and was super excited.  This is very interesting and very confusing but I think that is why I like it so much. Can’t wait for the next one.

14.The School of Good and Evil

the school'

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ .5

I am the first to admit I am not big on middle grade books but this looked so cute I needed to read this and I owned it. I thought it was cute and will read the rest of the series. I will probably give them to my nieces for their shelves.

15.A Barricade in Hell

a barricade

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

These are great books, I really love the mystery and the ghosts in them. I hope there is more in this series!

16.Chew Vol.1-5

chew

My Rating: ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

I read the first 5 volumes in this series and I am so surprise how much I love it! Even if you don’t think you would like it, still give it a try it might surprise you.

So that is my huge wrap-up! My favorite have to be either How to be Brave or Saga Vol. 5, they both are amazing! My least favorite was Frost, It just didn’t click with me.

What did y’all read this month? What was your favorite book? Let me know below!

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in books, Goodreads, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

