My 15 Favorite Books of 2015

**Sorry this is late, I thought this would be up before 2016…oopsie!**

Hi everyone! Can you believe it is almost 2016?!?! This year went by so fast! I have read so many amazing books this year and went way over my Goodreads reading goal (which made me very happy). I ended up reading 125 books this year, which is 35 over what I thought I would read. I have read some amazing books and some books I wish I never picked up. lets get started.

15. Kiss of Deception By Mary E . Pearson

kiss of deception

This book was a total surprise for me, I am not a big fantasy reader. I read this because one of my groups were reading it and I decided to join along. To my surprise I loved this book. The characters were so easy to connect to and I love the depth of this novel!

14. The Dolls By Kiki Sullivan

the dolls

I love all books set in Louisiana and this one was amazing. I am not big on witch books but this one was so different that I honestly loved it. I know the cover is kind of ugly but what’s inside is amazing.

13. Amulet Vol. 1-6 By Kazu Kibuishi

amulet1

This is a middle grade graphic novel and it is so much fun to read. It has a lot of heart in it and really makes you love middle grade books more. I smile every time I think about this series!

12. My Life as a White Trash Zombie By Diana Rowland

my life

This book was on my TBR the longest and I finally picked it up. This was another surprise and I really loved it. The many character is feisty and easy to love and the whole story was a good time.

11. The Heir By Kiera Cass

the heir

I know many people who do not like this series but I love it! I thought this was a great continuation and I enjoyed being back in this world. This might be one of my favorite dystopians.

10. Nowhere But Here By Katie McGarry

nowhere

This is such a great contemporary. This was my first Katie McGarry book and I can’t wait to read her other series. If you like bikers and romance than you need this book in your life.

9. Stronger Than You Know By Jolene Perry

stronger than you know

I picked this book up on a whim when I was searching the shelves at the library. I fell in love the first couple pages and knew this would be one of my favorites for this year. This is such a heartbreaking book but so worth the read.

8.The Book of Ivy By Amy Engel

20640755

I am not a big fan of dystopians but I fell in love with this book. This was the first book I read in 2015 and it got me out of a big book slump. Also Bishop is a great book boyfriend!!

7. Rat Queens Volume 1 and 2 By Kurtis J. Wiebir

This is such a kick ass, girl power graphic novel! I love absolutely everything about this series so far and the art is so pretty and I need more!

 

6. Saga Volume 4 and 5 By Brian K. Vaughn

Anyone who reads my blog or Goodreads knows how much I love this series. It honestly gets better and better with every issue, I can’t get enough of it!

 

5. Maybe Someday By Colleen Hoover

maybe someday

I could gush about this book over and over. Mrs. Hoover knows what she is doing when it comes to writing a book. I felt so much pain and love in this one book to last me a life time. Ridge will always have my heart!! Read this book!!!!!!

4.Dumplin’ By Julie Murphy

dumplin

This is one of the books that I could relate to on many levels. I thought Willow portray a overweight high school girl amazingly. I also think she is such a kick ass girl and is someone everyone can learn from!

3. The Girl Who Ignored Ghosts Bu K.c. Tansley

the girl

I read this book because of NetGalley, I fell in love with this book because it is Freakin’ fantastic! I love ghost books, I honestly love anything about ghosts. I really love ghost stories with a little bit of romance in it. One of the best books I will ever read!

 

 

2. The Dead Girls of Hysteria Hall By Katie Alender

the dead girls of hysteria hall

This shouldn’t be a surprise that this is one of my top favorite books. I loved this book before I even read it. Ms. Alender knows how to write a good horror/paranormal book. I ❤ this book!

1.A Magic Dark and Bright By Jenny Adams Perinovic

a magic

This book has stuck with me ever since I read it in April. Again it is a horror/paranormal with just enough romance to hook me. I can not wait to read the next one and I honestly will read anything this author releases!

So that is my top 15 of 2015. Are you surprise by any of the books I picked? What books were your favorite for this year? Let me know down below!

 

 

 

About Northern Belle Bookworm

I am a lover of books! I spend my time holding, smelling and just gazing at them!
This entry was posted in books, Goodreads, Graphic novels, My Favorites, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

